Notes From Babel

Words Are Cheap

with 11 comments

From Fox News:

The Senate has unanimously passed a resolution apologizing for slavery and racial segregation in the U.S. and sent the measure to the House.

Something about that just seemed rather silly. And then this made it obvious :

The resolution passed Thursday includes a disclaimer saying that nothing in it supports or authorizes reparations by the United States.

Oh, you mean the apology was all a stunt. That makes sense. Apologize away, so long as it doesn’t cost anything.

[A much more thoughtful post on the subject from Stephen Bainbridge here.]

Written by Tim Kowal

June 19, 2009 at 6:16 am

Posted in Rants

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I simply couldn’t leave your web site prior to suggesting that I actually loved the standard info a person provide in your guests? Is gonna be again steadily in order to investigate cross-check new posts

    India web site designer

    January 21, 2013 at 5:28 am

  2. Hey superb website! Does running a blog such as this require
    a great deal of work? I’ve no expertise in programming but I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyways, should you have any suggestions or tips for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic however I just had to ask. Many thanks! you can easily Sonja, The facebook fans/likes and Youtube . com sights and comments.
    more twitter followers 5000 Quality supporters For jus $29. on the lookout for Preserve.
    buy followers on twitter will appreciably improve your esprit and also trustworthiness.

    Sonja

    May 7, 2013 at 10:29 am

  3. you are in reality a good webmaster. The website loading speed is
    incredible. It kind of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick. In addition, The contents are masterwork. you have done a great task in this topic! buy twitter follower five thousand Top quality admirers For Only $29. being unfaithful Preserve.
    Get More Visitors by simply buy followers on twitter for ones Account powerful technique.
    If you wish to buy twitter followers make sure to keep your twitter bank account up to date.

    buy twitter follower

    May 10, 2013 at 1:29 pm

  4. Hello there, I found your blog by the use of
    Google while searching for a comparable matter, your site got here up, it seems to
    be good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  5. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up.
    Grrrr.. well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyway,
    just wanted to say great blog! buy youtube likes No
    Code as well as Without Adhering to.
    If you wish to buy youtube views cheap to your youtube profile,
    there are lots of great means.

    buy youtube likes

    January 24, 2014 at 3:10 am

  6. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored at work so
    I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break.

    I really like the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G . Anyhow, awesome site!
    get youtube subscribers in youtube Harmless and simple from major youtube
    views service provider.
    it is possible to cheap youtube views, Fb subscribers/views and Metacafe vistas in
    addition to reviews.
    Get More Visitors by simply buy youtube views cheap on your User profile efficient technique.

    get youtube subscribers

    April 16, 2014 at 10:03 am

  7. Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice even as you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog site?
    The account helped me a applicable deal.
    I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided brilliant transparent concept.
    facebook
    facebook

    facebook

    August 31, 2014 at 5:39 am

  8. This post presents clear idea in favor of the new visitors of blogging, that
    genuinely how to do running a blog. instagram
    instagram
    instagram

    instagram

    September 7, 2014 at 1:13 am

  9. Thanks for finally talking about >Words Are Cheap | Notes From Babel <Loved it! instagram
    instagram
    instagram

    instagram

    September 21, 2014 at 6:37 am

  10. Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed!
    Extremely helpful info particularly the last part :) I care for such
    info a lot. I was seeking this particular info for a very long
    time. Thank you and best of luck. facebook
    facebook

    facebook

    September 23, 2014 at 9:13 pm

  11. Awesome! Its actually remarkable piece of writing, I have got much clear idea regarding from this paragraph.

    youtube
    youtube

    youtube

    December 8, 2014 at 11:58 am


Leave a Reply

